Have a bootylicious Autumn/Winter!

Hello mixed season!

It’s officially time to start stocking up with thermals, winter jackets, hats and the lot.

Funnily enough I feel the colder it gets, the more powerful I become in terms of style haha. Autumn is one of my fave seasons and then winter – don’t judge please!

Right so I’ve been looking for a perfect pair of ankle boots for winter and as you’re able to see in our previous post, one of the girls next door has already found hers – jel!

Yes it is indecisive Blessing again, you all know I can’t decide anything so I’m going to share my top 5 and that way we’re all helping each other – win win 🙂


1. Leather Ankle Boot with Fringes – £79.99 – Zara
http://m.zara.com/uk/en/woman/shoes/boots-and-ankle-boots/leather-ankle-boot-with-fringes-c665040p2774917.html

I absolutely adore these ankle boots as they have its own personality, they can make a plain black outfit pop without having to add colour and duh they’re from Zara.


2. Boot with Gold Zip Tassel – £40.00 – Asos/River Island
http://m.asos.com/mt/www.asos.com/River-Island/River-Island-Black-Mid-Heel-Boot-With-Gold-Zip-Tassel/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=5769066

These boots look super comfy with the rubber grip. I think they’ll be perfect if you want a little bit of height, want to feel safe in the rain and look stylish all at the same time.


3. Honey Gold Trim Boots – £69.00 – Topshop
http://m.topshop.com/h5/product?productId=21141767

Well the colour and material is all in season so need I say more.


4. Addicted to you Leather Ankle Boots – £55.00 – Asos
http://m.asos.com/mt/www.asos.com/ASOS/ASOS-ADDICTED-TO-YOU-Leather-Ankle-Boots/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=5306542&un_jtt_application_platform=newPlp&un_jtt_redirect

I love the buckles, it has a weird 80s punk vibe which is also in for autumn/winter. They would look so cute with any bottoms and a turtle neck. Plain and simple with a don’t mess with me feel lol.


5. Pointed Chelsea Ankle Boots – £42.00 – Asos
http://m.asos.com/mt/www.asos.com/asos/asos-easy-to-know-pointed-chelsea-ankle-boots/prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=5242940&clr=Black&SearchQuery=Pointed+Chelsea+boots&pgesize=24&pge=0&totalstyles=24&gridsize=2&gridrow=4&gridcolumn=2

Love this remake of the Chelsea boots. The heel is fabulous and the fact that it’s pointed gives it so much character. You can definitely style this up or down.


Bonus pair: Aaliya Leather Peep Toe Ankle Boots – £42.00 – Asos
http://m.asos.com/mt/www.asos.com/asos/asos-aaliya-open-back-peep-toe-ankle-boots/prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=5378180&clr=Khaki&SearchQuery=Peep+Toes&pgesize=50&pge=0&totalstyles=54&gridsize=3&gridrow=1&gridcolumn=2

I thought I’d be generous and throw in a pair for anyone that may be in a hot country or is going on holiday and wants to get involved with the ankle boot craze and plus they’re so gorgeous I couldn’t resist haha.

I hope you find your perfect pair of boots this Autumn/Winter and make sure you share your purchase with us.

Oh by the way all the shops listed offer student discount so don’t miss out if you’re a student 😉

Love,

The Girls Next Door x

Leave a comment